Criminal Defense Attorney in Marysville, WA. Brian Specializes in Reckless Driving, Domestic Violence, Drug Charges, Theft, Assault, Underage Drinking, Warrents, Protection Orders, and Protection Order Violations. Snohomish County Attorney, Skagit County, Island County, and Everett Attorney.
Criminal Defense Attorney
Welcome to Duce Law, a defense law firm founded by one of the most reputable criminal attorney lawyers in Washington – Brian Duce. Serving the law for more than two decades, Duce has become the most trusted criminal law attorney in Arlington WA. His vast experience has broadened his expertise to a wide range of areas including family law and DUI. Duce Laws’ credibility is built upon Duce’s exceptional track record, as well as his great concern for serving his clients with care and compassion. Duce Law proudly boasts a long list of courts of practice in numerous cities of Washington including Arlington and Marysville.
For a more in depth analysis of your case and relevant costs, call Mr. Duce today for a FREE phone consultation. (360) 659-9210.
Domestic Violence Charge
There are very serious and long-term consequences to DV crimes in Washington State. Unfortunately, these types of issues and family law often go hand in hand. You want an attorney on your side with this kind of cross over representation experience.
Consequences before you are even convicted can include:
- Immediate arrest and incarceration in jail when police respond to a domestic violence call. Washington DV laws require that the police make an arrest when responding to a DV call if there is probable cause to believe that a crime has been committed.
- The issuance of a no-contact order while the case is pending which prevents you from residing at your home, contacting your children, accessing your property. You will be given one opportunity for a visit home to collect some necessary items with a law enforcement escort. This no-contact order can, and generally will, be imposed even if the other person involved in the incident does not want it.
- Prohibitions on possessing firearms or dangerous weapons as a condition of release from jail.
If you plead guilty or are convicted after a trial you would face these additional consequences:
- Jail time
- Court ordered participation in a one year state approved Treatment Program.
- A no-contact order that can remain in effect during the entire time the court has jurisdiction.
- Loss of your right to possess a firearm.
- Limitations on your rights to residential custody and visitation with your children
Misdemeanor Drug Charges
Possession of 40 grams or less of marijuana and possession of Drug Paraphernalia in Washington State are misdemeanors. They are punishable by a maximum of 90 days in jail and a $1,000.00 fine. Both of these have a mandatory minimum required sentence of 1 day in jail and a $250.00 fine for first offenses. For people under the age 21 convicted of possession of less than 40 grams of marijuana there is an additional penalty of a 1 year driver's license revocation.
You need answers to the specifics of your case. Call Criminal Defense Attorney Brian Duce today, for a better understanding of what you face.
Reckless Driving is a crime in Washington State. It is a gross-misdemeanor and is punishable with up to 365 days in jail and a fine of up to $5,000. If convicted, reckless driving leads to an automatic license suspension of 30 days. You will also need to provide the State with evidence of SR-22 insurance filing for 3 years.
Once again, you will need answers to the specifics of your case. Call Mr. Duce today, (360) 659-9210.
Other common charges
Shoplifting, stealing, theft and misdemeanor larceny
Assaults and disorderly conduct
Driving while your license is suspended DWSL
Protection Order Violations
Mr. Duce will answer your questions and give you the information you need to make legal decisions that affect your future. You do not need to face these challenges alone. Call today.
Criminal Defense fees
You really do need to call for this information on your specific case. The phone call is free and the information will give you the opportunity to make some decisions on which direction is best for you.
- Fees vary by case. They are based on the charges, and the amount of work expected.
- Fees are usually quoted on a flat-fee basis.
- Credit cards are accepted.